Payback for the Pre-College Post ;P

Zedgegiving-wallpaper-10771384.jpg

So, AJA is gonna be frustrated with me, but to be fair I suggested taking it and giving a “brief tagline/caption” for this picture before I got the idea to do this.

I’m not good at pep talks between the two of us; that is her department fair and square. Therefore, I guess it’s good this isn’t a pep talk. If y’all didn’t know, Thanksgiving was this past Thursday, so I’m going to be thankful for a minute.

I’m so thankful to AJA for dealing with my headspace. We’ve known each other longer than this blog has known us and before the internet knew me at all. I’ve always had thoughts racing ninety miles a minute, and that is best evidenced by the fact that most of the crazier ideas for posts have been something she said and I ran a marathon with. I get grand ideas, and she makes me stop to think. If they aren’t realistic or hurting anything she obliges me, but she keeps me on the ground, too. For that I am so thankful.

I’m not always one to stop and think serious or handle serious well, and she both does and helps make me to practice doing it. There’s so much more to say here, but I am thankful for her making me do the hard things instead of just reigning in all the easy things to talk about.

She’s helped me strengthen my logic and debate skills even if the circumstances weren’t always great behind it. She’s encouraged me to go after things and do things even if it’s just so I have tried for what I want. She continues to prove that she would walk over flaming coals for anyone that has earned her trust and protection. She isn’t perfect, but she’s my best friend.

For these things, I am thankful. The list could go on and on and on, but I’ll stop it here. When we agreed that I was going to post this picture she told me to tell y’all to drive safely. So:

Keep your cornucopias full of blessings and your shoes full of feathers. 🙂 O.O

Drive safely!

Leave a Reply

