Posted in ACG is Weirdo Who Demands Some Things Get Categorized While Claiming to Dislike Labeling, Baking, Birthdays, Double Crowns, Food

Cookie…Cake…Cookie Cake!!!

Hey, y’all! Look who I brought back from the technological dead. 😉 Hi! My computer is…well, it’s pretending to function post-updates. I’m ALSO back from the 200 miles below for the weekend and typing in my own living room again, so that’s really nice. My reason for being back (well, the part that doesn’t have to do with missing my couch and ACG’s face) has had quite an influence on tonight’s topic. SHE TURNED MORE ADULT AND WE HAD TO CELEBRATE!!!! Seriously, though. Happy birthday to AJA (aw, thanks), and I spent her drive back creating the world’s most boxy welcome home statue (she’s truly beautiful). (I was calling it a boxman to play on snowman.) That isn’t the topic, though. Birthday equals celebration equals sweets to celebrate said birthday, and that is the topic. More specifically, tonight we will be discussing the difference between two rival sweets–cookie cake and traditional cake.

 

I will be taking the side of regular cake. Shout out to the cookie cake lovers! Rep-re-sent!

 

If this is going to be a logical discussion, well, there isn’t really a lot of logic because this is just straight opinion. (When have we ever been logical on this blog? Still.) However, cookie cake is my favorite because you don’t have to have the plate, fork, and both hands to eat it. I can pick it up like a pizza, and it tastes better, too, personally. I also like the “cake” better than the icing generally and cookie cake normally has less icing.

 

Regular cake has my heart. I don’t know why. I think it’s because it feels more specifically related to celebratory events than cookie cake. It might also be that I don’t particularly like stiff frosting. Regardless, in my opinion, you cannot go wrong with traditional cake.

 

There you have it, our reasons for the great cake debate! Keep your icing in the ladle and your love in the heart! ❤ 😉 😀 :O 😛 O.o 🙂

 

And please drive safely and with both hands, despite the urge to eat a piece of cookie cake with one and a fistful of traditional cake with the other.

Leave a Reply

