For The Better Half of This Blog

I’ve been thinking about this post since Wednesday night, and I still am uncertain how to begin. But I need to do this before ACG’s and my regularly scheduled blogging for the “surprise” factor to be the same. So, without much more elaboration, here I go.

ACG is my best friend in the entire world, and I hope she knows that. I hope she realizes how much I mean that when I try to say it. More than just my best friend, she is my favorite human and more family than friend at this point. She gives me hope that there are other good and honest humans floating around somewhere in this world, and she has given me strength to get through some pretty rough times.

I don’t know what I would do without her. Even during our worst “fights,” she’s still my best friend and the one I want to tell all the drama to and ask advice from. (Also, she’s my best friend because she’ll forgive me for ending that sentence with a preposition.) Sometimes she can be a bit hard headed or a little feisty, but that’s just the struggle of being friends with an Aries. Besides, if it weren’t for her Aries tendencies we wouldn’t’ve had half as many exciting adventures.

It’s hard to put it into words the kind of friendship we have. So, I’m deeply sorry this post does not do it justice, but let me try to summarize. She is my platonic soulmate, my sister queen. #doublecrowns Together we could rule the world, and one day I have faith that we will.

Thank you for being my best friend, ACG, and making my life a million times more interesting in a good way. I’m so lucky to share a name with you.

Happy 18th birthday (tomorrow)! I love you, babe. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

