If I Were Famous (Media, Social)

Aloha! I would like to ruin the mood for everyone right off the bat: we lose an entire hour tonight. We are cheated! VICTIMS OF A HEINOUS CRIME, I TELL YOU! (Thanks, Benjamin Franklin.)

Hey, y’all! I will add to that by saying that I really wish I understood when the minutes of the hour just started back at zero and went through the same hour again. However, I have never stayed up to find out, and that would probably be lame anyway. Truly, it’s not that lame–okay, it kinda is. BUT, I have done it. Just…sleep instead. Please. But, that means that we get sunshine for longer (YAY!!!), too, at nights.

That is not the only news from the week. I have now been corrupted (slightly) by the internet {social media} and AJA is to blame for the poor, poor socialites that have to deal with me now. Oh, please, you’re doing a better job than I am and I’ve been working on this for YEARS–like, legitimately six. SIX YEARS, MAN! (Why am I yelling this entire post? Who knows.) Maybe…it’s a lot of banter with the fashionista drama queen version of myself from the other side of the county. Either way, it feels strange, and Twitter is a weird little bird all its own. I mean, I strongly dislike Twitter because I’m not witty enough to be effective in less than 140 characters, but she is doing well! No one should doubt ACG’s abilities.

Awww, thanks. ❤ I’m honored. I still feel a little weird telling anyone who has bothered to hit follow random facts about where I am and what I’m doing that I’m 90% sure no one really cares about, but I am getting to the point where I at least like to think about cool moments that people would care about if I were famous. I mean, that’s basically what social media is for. You just pretend that everyone is hanging on your every action and press post. My main problem is that I prefer to live in the moment than try to post about it, so I don’t post often on social media. Most of the time it happens when I’m bored and there is something other than my face to post a picture of or talk about. o.O Not that you can’t do both, but I feel distracted often. BUT… We’ll see how this goes from here with ACG contributing to the world’s mass communication with itself.

 

Don’t tweet and drive, which is another way of saying “drive safely.” ❤

Keep your thumbs on the bulb and your hair out the window.
 ❤ 🙂 😉 😛 :O :/ 😀 ;P

Leave a Reply

