Posted in ACG is Weirdo Who Demands Some Things Get Categorized While Claiming to Dislike Labeling, College, Life and Likes, Senior Year

Fifteen Going On Sixteen

Hey, y’all! I hope everyone stayed safe and dry this Christmas. Unfortunately, that seemed practically impossible for a lot of people in a lot of places, and especially where we lived. Except the safe part, I assume. Maybe. Hopefully.

BUT…

Christmas is now over. It’s vaguely saddening. But at least we have New Year’s Day right around the corner. I FINALLY get to write 2016 and not be losing my mind (I’ve done that accidentally for at least a year now, if not two. I have no clue why. It’s probably because it’s our graduation year  and all we ever hear is “Class of 2016.” Especially these days.)!!!

To be honest, I’m not sure if I’m actually looking forward to the new year at all? 2015 has been kinda a weird half-disaster, but it’s also been relatively safe. Amen, except the beginning of my 2015 is a nutso rushed blur. Anyway, I digress. Yeah, we both experienced some losses and some rough stuff, but we survived this far and I think we’ll survive 2016, too, even though 2016 will be both voluntarily and involuntarily about change, and I’m not sure who is quite ready for that. Ready is a mostly relative term.In your opinion. I am entirely mentally unprepared, but that’s a new bag to unpack. Either way, though, it will work itself out and fate will have a hand in everything (whether we get to make our own (I’d like to point out this defeats the purpose of the term fate) or not, that’s for a different day).

Somehow this became about 2016. I am now uncomfortable. I thought we were gonna talk about excessive peopleing and too much junk food, but… This was…nice. A bit early, but… maybe a good start to 2016, since next time we post (barring something unplanned) will be the new year. This feels like a very closure-full way to say goodbye to the year full of so much. (So. Much.)

 

To everyone and everything that happened in the past year (or seventeen), I want to thank you for making me and us who we are because we are pretty great (if I do say so myself) and what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger (or wish you were dead, and increasingly doubtful of your continued existence). May the force be with you and may you keep your influence.

Anyway, keep your head on straight and your toes in the sand. 🙂 😀 ❤ 😉 😛 :O :/ 🙂

Try not to die because one day you’ll be glad you’re alive, and drive safely.

Leave a Reply

