Posted in ACG is Weirdo Who Demands Some Things Get Categorized While Claiming to Dislike Labeling, America, Senior Year, Travel

The Distinct Scent of NYC

Hello. This post is only expected to be slightly longer than the previous few because while we are finally back in our own homes, we are also kinda tired and still adapting to being back home.

Ahem. Yeah, I also was being lame and not cooperating very much. Sorry, but I’m here now. It’s amazing to be back home.

Since we are now Experienced Travelers (that is a huge stretch, but I guess we are Minutely Experienced Travelers now), we can report to you all on some of our many experiences. This week’s experience: The Smell of NYC.

It smells…unique. It definitely doesn’t smell like my neck of the woods, even my town square (as opposed to Times Square). I wouldn’t wish it on anyone particularly, but I would also say it’s something one needs to smell to believe as well.

The conclusion: it stinks.

Here is the literal text I sent my mom:

NYCSMELL

I have no text about the smell to mi padres. I just happen to know that the hospital thing was mostly my doing because I kept smelling hospital. And as a completely unrelated side note, Central Park was gorgeous.

Basically, I don’t think I could live in the city purely because of the smell. Smh @ NYC..that isn’t my reason but I concur. Rhode Island is much better.

Keep your hospitals in dumpsters and your overnights in the pond. 🙂 😀 😉 😛 :’D ❤ 🙂 😀

Anyway, with all your scent discoveries, I hope you continue to drive safely. ❤

Leave a Reply

