Throw it back ten years…(bonus points if you get the reference)

Werewolves. That’s all I have to say about it. (Not really, though. Hey, y’all! I just needed to get that out there.)

Hot-headed, over protective, moon maniacs, she means. Ahem. (Shut up, they’re not all bad.)

It’s throwback time. Tonight, we will raise the age old question: vampires or werewolves? *waggles eyebrows as if that’s a thing actual people do* We know my opinion, so let’s get AJA’s out here before we discuss the real pros and cons.

Back in the early days of my discovery of werewolves and vamps, I’d have totally been a crazy, Jacob fangirl. However, today… I must say vampires slay.

To be fair, the weres I’m talking about aren’t completely from Twilight.
One of my main reasons that I like them better is kind of because I already have cold fingertips 94% of the time anyway and don’t have the desire to forever like cold people…? If that makes sense?
There are also all the other cool things about them. They’re strong, protective (they care deeply *cough* overly so *cough*), and they live in packs to stay healthy. There’s always someone else close to you because pack is family.

Basically, the notion of vampires is deeply romantic…and a little sensual, but that’s beside the point. Ahem. It all depends on the vampire’s lifestyle as to how they would be in a relationship. While vamps get a rep for being “cold” (I meant literally cold ^ up there) and “soulless,” it truly depends on the mythology behind your vampires. There are vampires that seek to retain humanity, those who are totally monstrous, and even a few who walk a line between the two. My argument behind this would be that, vampires–if you so choose to believe they retain their souls–are deeply tortured, which is problematically associated with being attractive. So, there’s that. Also, I just really want to have my blood drained, okay?!? Is that too much to ask?!?

“You wouldn’t have to change for me, Bella…” “Flesh, and blood, and warmth…” Okay, I’m done quoting.

Technically Edward didn’t want to change her. Bella and I connect on that level in the wanting to be changed. Like, real talk if she could have Jake and be a vamp, I’m not sure that wouldn’t’ve happened.

Yeah, idk, I like my blood in my body for the most part. Call me crazy, I just think it’s nicer in there. 🙂 😀 😉 😛 O.o ❤

Anyway, whatever side you choose, make sure to drive safely…because neither of these “creatures” are likely to do so, being relatively invincible and all.

Leave a Reply

