Posted in ACG is Weirdo Who Demands Some Things Get Categorized While Claiming to Dislike Labeling, Life and Likes

Today’s Special?????

Hey, y’all! For the life of me I can’t think of something, it’s right on the tip of my tongue. I mean, today feels like it signifies something important but then again it feels like a normal day. I hung with my best friend and watched Disney movies then came home to crawl up inside my truck’s engine to check on something. Normal day, right?

For the record, I don’t know how I was ever supposed to jump into that intro, but I’m going to solve this “confusion” for ACG. It’s Valentine’s Day, which is the best day in existence.

Ohhhhhh, that does sound familiar. Maybe I heard some girls at school talk about it in the hallway or something. Whatever, that’s good to know 🙂 but it might be more useful if I had a boyfriend. (Boys are really ugh-worthy and overrated get a ferret instead. They’re just as annoying and ugh-worthy and cute. But they’re highly underrated.) Yeah, yeah, I know there’s that whole “love in all forms” thing but how often do you see two friends out to dinner at a fancy restaurant on nights that are celebrating love? Well, if the universe wasn’t so afraid of what other people thought you’d see a lot more. But, you know, caring about people genuinely isn’t a thing you’re allowed to do unless it’s romantic.

Yeah, I don’t get why there’s one day so dedicated to it? I mean, doesn’t that make all of the other days kind of dull in comparison? I mean friendship or relationship, both should be–and can be as exemplified by AJA’s last “ACG was too lame or too tired or too busy to get on” post–shown every day equally because they may not be there the next day or may get discouraged and does it not at least help if they know every day that you care, no matter how you show it, just do something for them or cheer them up. Show them that they matter by helping them with the tiniest things so they never need to wonder and we don’t need a “motivator” like Valentine’s Day to “make” us step up to the plate and admit feelings or reassure people we care. Or, is everyday life just too orderly and perfect to mess it up with feelings and happiness?

Basically I like Valentine’s Day because even though it sucks no one cares (or wants to express it) 99% of the time, it’s a day when you can. (Plus everyone else either hates it or is in a relationship, so I get to be the minority this way by being single and loving it.)

And I sort of take up a little bit of arms with it because it makes everyone feel like that have to wait until then or you’re weird and creepy. Or it tries to. I mean technically this one day doesn’t do this. Society does that all by itself. This one day breaks the norm, but whatever. Yes but this is the tool society uses to channel all the emotions into one manageable time frame. Not really. Most people dislike Valentine’s Day. They think it’s too commercial.

 

But anyway, Happy Valentine’s Day, I love you all and with that in mind I’m telling you not to put electrically charged  wire into the ocean or if you do, don’t go swimming in it. 😀 🙂 😛 ❤

 

People are stupid all by themselves. Don’t blame Valentine’s Day, and  don’t ever ever forget that. Anyway, you should do what you want for people anyway regardless of the day(AMEN), but if you need the day to give you courage. Take it. There’s nothing wrong with special.  

Leave a Reply

