Nostalgia, dogs, soarin’, and flyin’ <3

Doe, a deer, a female deer, ray, a drop of golden sun…
Me, a name I call myself, far a long long way to…

Whoops, I was just preparing…I’ll leave The Sound of Music out of the rest of it now…:D

To add to ACG’s lighthearted opening, I must warn you: I have a dog on my chest/face/person and life is good. (I almost typed food. Life is food, too. My kinda comment…especially meat and potatoes.) Anyway, it’s time for…*cue sunglasses removal* Music Monday!

Now we just need a song. What to sing, what to sing? Yeah, I got nothing. But I think we were going to dive into nostalgia this week.

There’s The Eagles with “Hotel California.” Or Journey… Or Sesame StreetGood groups, good music, but I’m thinking something a little more current. Perhaps something from Disney around 2006. You know, something that we could all be in together?

Ohhhhh! “Nobody’s perfect, I gotta work it…” Or are we…ohhhh never mind you’re talking “Bet on it, bet on it…” and “The boys are back, the boys are back…” and even “We’re soarin’ flyin’ there’s not a star in heaven that we can’t reach…”

‘Tis right. I’m thinking of none other than the East High Wildcats. (*choruses from behind: “getcha head in the game!”*) Certainly we all remember those good ol’ days! If you’re above the age of fourteenish. If not, well…you missed it. Honestly if you’re not above fourteen, it’s too late for you to appreciate the finer things. (I’m kidding, I’m kidding… Mostly. You just won’t appreciate the actors in it as much because now they’re old and weird and druggies. Zac Efron is not a druggie, Ashley Tisdale’s biggest problem is her plastic surgeries, annnnddddd Gabriel Lucas is actually pretty chill still.)

Okay, my lack of celebrity knowledge aside, High School Musical and the accompanying soundtracks are really actually more like a current high schooler’s guilty pleasure and you might not ever admit it but you know you’ve wished every once in a while to curl up and just watch them and when the songs started explode like a bottle rocket. Am I right or am I right?

High School Musical was our childhood. Obviously this week we’re not taking sides. There’s no way you can be against High School Musical if you have sentimentality about it that our age group/generation does.  

Well, this was productive…as always keep the baseball in the pool, the ear in the glove, and the pinkie toe in the jam. 😀 🙂 😉 😛 ❤

To sum it up: don’t die and drive safely. *salutes you*

Leave a Reply

