Just us again down here…eating crepes <3

Hello, people, aliens, martians, and canis lupis (would you not need to pluralize this somehow? Canis lupi? Canis lupises?)!!! We’ve decided(sort of) that since we both write(or “try to”) that, well, we could, kinda, sorta, maybe…yeah I’m not sure, I didn’t suggest it… We’re going to attempt to talk about writing, but probably not do a very good job since, like, I’m having writer’s(editor’s is what she claims eh…) block (sorta) and she’s in the thick of finishing her novel. I have over 65,000–THOUSAND–words and I’m in chapter TWENTY-FIVE!!! That’s a lot of novel! ‘Tis true. That is a lot of novel. I finished writing a thing a few weeks ago, and it was just barely that long. So, congrats to ACG! (My brain is so heavy right now. Forgive my lack of coherency.)

Does anybody…and that thought died. So I’ll finish it with…eat crepes? Because I ate at this great place in a mall at Nashville called “Music City Crepes” and it was AMAZING. I should write a scene where my characters eat crepes. That’d vastly improve the manuscript I’m trying to edit, would it not? Sure…? Is that the right answer here? Since when does food(unless it’s a book about a chef or person with a food problem) make or break a story? Since always. Duh. Ah, that’s what I’ve been missing. Okay, anyway, I seriously had amazing crepes and found my dress (it’s really, really cute) for our school banquet (to understand, read our last post) today and got to go to Nashville, TN in the process so…bonus points. It was a cool escape and lunch at “The Rainforest Cafe” was great, too. Yay for fun times!

I have done nothing because I am nothing. I am the ultimate form of zen.(_-_…sure I am, too! ) 😀 But seriously her dress is adorable. (awww, thanks :D)

So, writing turned into the daytime adventure of ACG into the heart of country music and pondering about magical characters eating crepes…bonus points for a successful day, night, and dusk (not really “successful” for both of us, but I’m happy for ACG, so we’ll ignore that fact). The night was successful for both of us! (How so? bonus points on a post I didn’t get bonus points? Once again that was you?) And you got your successful day last week! (Was also an incredibly painful day. my feet hurt from walking around all day and my feelings were hurt by a couple of dresses. This was meant to be a wrap up sentence…hmmm…*sigh* I’m just pointing out that my day wasn’t super great today or successful at all because my biggest accomplishment was not going back to sleep when I’d slept over twelve hours the night before.)

Anyway, I am sincerely glad ACG had a great day, and I’m not completely miserable with my heavy brain, though I am thinking of trunking that story I was talking about editing. As always *insert a long list of things to do that ACG might say* and drive safely. ❤

 

Head in the socket, foot in the fan, and fingers in the pool! 😀 🙂 😉 😛 ❤

Leave a Reply

